Dress for success.

20131119-150937.jpg

Being a stay at home mom is such a privilege. However, it also means I have very few activities I HAVE to get to. That being said it’s pretty easy to just stay in sweats and a top knot all day long. Ya feel me? I mean the nannies and babes at the park don’t mind one bit. But I mind! I have started to come to terms with a fact that I really already knew but was just ignoring. The way that I look really affects the way that I feel. I’m not super high maintenance by any means but there are a few things I’ve gotta do in order to feel good. When I take the time to get dressed in something cute, put on a little makeup, and dare I even say schedule a shower I am a better wife, mama, and friend! Of course some days are lazy days or just plain bad days but what I am learning is that sometimes my day goes that way simply because I do not put the effort into myself to make me feel good. So that being said sometimes you just gotta get dressed and snap a few photos to shake you out of that funk!

20131119-151030.jpg

20131119-151107.jpg

20131119-151209.jpg

20131119-151245.jpg

20131119-151322.jpg

What we wore:
Phinn- tee, Nordstrom. jeans, Levi’s. sneakers, Old Navy.
Louie- leggings, Target, tee, Cotton On Kids, jacket, the Gap. moccs, Freshly Picked. felt bow, handmade by mama.
Mama- button up, Forever 21. Knit sweater, Nordstrom. jeans vintage Levi’s. booties && sunnies, Target.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Dress for success.

  1. Elena says:

    So much truth. Love that you started a blog- I know you’re fam but its nice to feel even closer and being able to red what fellow mamas are also experiencing:) ps love the jeans, where’d you find them and are they higher waisted? I need some like these that aren’t cheap denim for my daily staple. Xo

  2. Anne says:

    first off LOVE this outfit! second, I always feel better when I get dressed for the day instead of staying in sweats. I really need to make an effort to do that more!

  3. Your outfit is really stylish and you have very adorable children 🙂 Please take a look and follow my style blog! charnellegeraldine.wordpress.com 🙂

Leave a Reply

