Well hello there!

 

I am so thrilled to be a part of this great collaboration! I asked Sarah if I could be included somehow in this wonderful blog because I believe in Mamas! I believe in fun, wonderful kids! And most of all I believe in encouraging others and building a community of strong, confident women who love their families and love God!

Every Wednesday I will be popping in to share a little bit of what’s on my heart. Wether it’s what God is teaching me, what I found at Trader Joes that I just HAD to share or maybe just to ramble on about how cute my son is. Cool right?

Let me back up a little bit, maybe I should introduce myself!

20131126-134023.jpg

My name is Katie Hunt. I am a native Southern Californian who now resides in Columbus Ohio with her dashing husband and hilarious 2 year old son. I have a deep love for a good iced coffee (unsweetened with cream, duh) an addiction to buying striped shirts ( they are like potato chips to me, one is never enough) , a heart for God, and a passion for my family. You can find me on Instagram @katielaurel and Pinterest

This Wednesday I will start with a really fun tradition that I am beginning with my boy!

Growing up in my house, on Christmas morning, there was always one large gift from Santa awaiting you by the fireplace. I love the idea that you get one big gift that you had your heart set on. I found these darling bags on ETSY and knew I wanted one for Ethan.

The idea that his gift will always be in or at least hiding under this giant sack was so fun to me.

I found the bag that I really wanted from Santa Bags and really loved everything about this store. They were fast and the bag is such great quality!

Lucky for you they are offering A Lion named Parker readers 10% off the purchase of their very own Santa Bag with the code SAVE10NOW ! But hurry… it’s only good through 11/27 !

So go forth.. make tradition! See you next Wednesday!!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Well hello there!

  1. Yaaaaaaay!!! We are so excited to have you!

Leave a Reply

