#holstromholiday

So if you follow me on Instagram you know that I was just in cabo for a week!
So let’s talk about it! Cabo is where it’s at! We had the most incredible time! 20131221-211431.jpg

Here’s why:
⇥ I hate flying and from Southern California the flight is a only two hours!
⇥ I’m traveling with two little kids with sleep schedules and the time change is only one hour!
⇥ Mexican food is heaven.
⇥ The weather was sunny perfection in December!
⇥ The resort was killer!!!!! If you’re looking for a gorgeous || kid friendly but in no way kid zone || resort to play && relax then Cabo Azul is the place to be!

20131221-203530.jpg

Okay now that that plug is outta the way… Just kidding no one paid me for that.

Anyways I come from a close family with a large extended family! We actually all like each other (mostly)! So when my parents/ siblings/ aunt and uncle/ && some cousins were all heading to Cabo for a week I was green with envy! I wanted to go with my little family desperately but my husband and I couldn’t see the way! Right when I had given up hope God showed up and blew me away! He totally made a way where we saw no way to go on this incredible vacation together! We had the best time just being together. We are such a busy family and for a whole week we just slowed down and relaxed. Multiple times we thought out loud- maaaan this is easier than being at home! I don’t know about you but often times I view vacation as a lot of work and I return home tired. This trip wasn’t like that. I feel filled up and refreshed. I feel thankful and blessed to have had such an incredible opportunity to make memories with my own family.

20131221-211739.jpg

20131221-213452.jpg
When we first got there I was stunned by the beauty of the resort. It was perfect. I held my sweet boy in the infinity pool looking out to the ocean and I had tears in my eyes. I was overwhelmed with joy and pride in what we were able to provide for our children. My husband and I didn’t get passports until we were prepping for out honeymoon and now our babies both have them before either of them are even three! It was a pretty cool revelation! I am so excited to see the beauty all around the world with this family of mine!

20131221-212247.jpg

20131221-212347.jpg

20131221-212441.jpg

20131221-212526.jpg

20131221-212608.jpg

20131221-212729.jpg

20131221-212805.jpg

20131221-212950.jpg
I really do believe the best is yet to come && that is dang exciting!

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “#holstromholiday

  1. Johanna Mockett says:

    Love what you said in the end about believing the best is yet to come!

  2. Jenny says:

    Beautiful I will have to go there sometime

Leave a Reply

