Let’s talk cabin fever.

We’re smack in the middle of another polar vortex. I feel like I used all of my creative- stay indoors- all day- and don’t get bored- activities the last polar vortex

So when the newsman started telling me another one was coming. I knew I would have to be prepared.

My friend and I planned a day to the science museum. I’ve been debating a yearly pass, only because it’s a 25 minute drive and Ethan always liked it ok, but never loved it.

Today it clicked. He loved every moment! I loved watching him experience all of the fun areas of the kids section!

He painted, played in water, was a farmer, a cowboy, a BBQ man ( his words) and a huge flirt.

To me, there is nothing better than a fun place, that’s also educational. Watching his little mind pick up on things, and learn new concepts is so fun to me.

20140122-142829.jpg

20140122-142844.jpg

20140122-142854.jpg

20140122-142902.jpg

20140122-142912.jpg

Needless to say, we bought a pass. And I really can’t wait to go back!

What are your favorite adventures to take your kids on?

One thought on “Let’s talk cabin fever.

  1. Not that you can do it during the polar vortex, but picnics. Packing up sandwiches (the kids helped to make) and drinks, and snacks and driving to a favorite park or even hiking out back was always great fun! (Kids are grown…waiting for grandbabies πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

