Adventures in •crazysitting•

20140125-081724.jpg

20140125-081742.jpg

I finally cut the cord. Well sort of. We finally hired a babysitter for my spirited children. I wish we could say that the husband & I had a fabulous baby-free night with all the romance you could think of, but instead I got t o n s of work done. Which is almost just as good! Date night is our next step!

Hannah is a very sweet seventeen year old from our church who is fantastic with kids. Since I was only in the next room I could somewhat hear how the night went. Beckette did pretty well considering her little separation anxiety phase she’s going through. & Major didn’t sleep |sorry Hannah!| but hopefully he will next time!

This will hopefully be a weekly thing because I have been so overwhelmed with orders |thank you!| & as most of you know, working with a toddler & infant is i m p o s s i b l e. We’re hoping to transition this into real life date nights |crossing fingers!|

XO!
-kb

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Adventures in •crazysitting•

  1. Love your blog! I nominated you for the Liebster Blog Award! Happy blogging (:

    XO, EE

    savorysweetstyle.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

