Words && a whole lotta photos//

20140216-201319.jpg

On Valentine’s Day a friend of mine posted on Facebook something that has really got me thinking. She lost the one she loves tragically and now she is left on earth while he is in heaven. She was reflecting on the comments people make on V-day about singles being miserable every February 14th and about how it can be quite hurtful and insensitive. It really convicted me. Not because I’m blabbing judgments on single people on valentines day but because I am guilty of complaining or casting judgment about all sorts of random things without considering the journey others are on. I never want to be a person who speaks flippantly but in order to not be a person like that I need to make a conscious decision and renew my mind regularly. I need to remain in Him for He is love. Today and everyday I choose love. I choose grace. I choose joy. I choose honesty && self control. What do you choose?

Now for your viewing pleasure while you think//

20140216-201744.jpg

20140217-075959.jpg

20140217-080057.jpg

20140217-080201.jpg

20140217-080242.jpg

20140217-080333.jpg

What they wore
Phinneus:
bow tie – c/o camp wolf
red jeans- Levi’s
button up- target
jean jacket- Levi’s
moccs- freshly picked

Tallulah:
bow- c/o camp wolf
overalls- vintage // from her dada
tights- target
moccs- freshly picked

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

