It’s Wednesday… Here I am!

20140326-165502.jpg

Yikes. Talk about slacker. I’ve missed the last couple Wednesdays and I have no good excuse for it! But it does lead perfectly into what I want to talk about today.

Time.

I feel like I am either battling too much time in a day, and not enough plans to fill it with or I blink and the day is gone!

My laundry is constantly piling up, my vacuum gets used a heck of a lot less than it should and yeesh, my bed hasn’t been made since we got home from CA.

I’ve been trying to work smarter not harder and be more proactive when it comes to playing Susie homemaker.

I utilize my crockpot to minimize dinner time prep, I try and do one load of laundry per day, and I try really hard to make my bed.

The biggest thing I’ve learned lately is that it really doesn’t matter what my home looks like, or if dinner is chicken again but it does matter if it affects me.

My mood is easily swayed by piles and piles of stuff everywhere. By hungry people asking about dinner and I forgot to thaw the meat, by stepping on yet another goldfish. I get snappy and short and I feel myself being the wife and mother I don’t want to be.

So for my own sake, I need a better routine. A more stable “work ethic” if you will.

All that being said, I’m definitely ready for some sunny days! I know my house suffers because were stuck in it all day! So bring it on Spring! We are R E A D Y.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “It’s Wednesday… Here I am!

  1. Ryanne says:

    I haven’t made my bed in seven years, and everyone is happy and healthy in my home.

Leave a Reply

